I am Sherlocked in the City of Sherlock.

A high appreciation might go to Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Through his creation named Sherlock Holmes, not only inspired hundred of directors, writers, illustrators, or actors, but also it actually helped boost morale during the World War I for the Great Britain citizens.

Since it has been appeared in publication in 1887, Sherlock Holmes becomes a living legend.
Years later, his story touched my consciousness. Ever since, I fall in love, and on, and on, and on.
Then brought me to a dream, that I have to be able to visit London someday! Although I don’t know how, or I don’t know when. But, yes. I always say it out loud.

Then, here it comes 10th of January 2014, when my UK visa was approved. They say that the visa process might take within 3 weeks, however I was extremely lucky as it finished within a week. Including the passport transfer from the UK embassy back to the Netherlands (the place where I was currently residing in). I am super excited!

Therefore, the following post would be about the photos, which mostly related to Sherlock BBC Series filming locations. As I also fall in love with the idea behind this Sherlock’s adaptation. Lucky us to have the brilliant Mark Gatiss and Steven Moffat, and not to mention the super talented actor such as Benedict Cumberbatch, and of course, including all the casts and crews.

This trip kindly feed me up with the joyful and priceless experiences.
Another amazing trip that is worth to remember!

27

The magnificent London eye.

9b

The Sherlock Holmes museum and Mrs. Hudson’s restaurant. The ultimate happiness!

8

Buckingham Palace.

3

St. James’ Park.

PS: Could you remember when this chair appeared in Sherlock BBC? πŸ˜‰

34

The “221B Baker Street” as it was used in Sherlock BBC series.

38

St. Bartholomew Hospital.

29

The London city shall be accompanied by the red telephone box.

As my UK Visa would be expired on July 2014, means that I still have few months left to visit UK (again).
So, anyone? Care to have the trip together? πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “I am Sherlocked in the City of Sherlock.

Leave a Reply

