A Good Friend in Wageningen

I have a good friend back there in Wageningen. He is a thoughtful and philosophical person. Not to mention that he is smart. One day, he got an accident and made him not able to walk for couple of weeks. He asked me whether I could help him to make a dinner.

And of course, I did.

At that time I recognized that behind his room’s door, he had a lot of sticky notes hung. Filled by his hand writing along with some quotes or places to visit.

When I asked, “why do you put so many sticky notes behind your door?” He says, “so when I step outside this room, I do feel encouraged, to make a living life or a better world”.

He is a philosophical, yet sentimental person indeed.

Then I knew, one of his to-do-list is apparently visiting Reykjavik. I think that it would be his biggest dream for traveling.

And guess what?
Today, he made it. And I am truly happy for it.

Leave a Reply

