New Office!

It’s been a while since I wrote the last blogpost here. Classic reason though, been struggling with consistency of writing and some busy activities here and there.

In the last few months, I had a chance to travel to some places, including Manila – Philippines, West Nusa Tenggara, Bali and became a presenter to share the study abroad experiences in front of some University students and the people whom are about to depart to the Netherlands. It was really great experiences. Not only it practiced my public speaking and how to be a good presenter, but also it enhanced my self esteem. Because sharing means caring and it always gives you good feelings at last. But anyways.. I’ll tell you a little bit detail about that in the later blogpost.

So, yeah, back to the following post, it’s the new office!

Not exactly I had a new job, but it was more about I moved to the new building and still within the same research institution. The new office building means that I have a new desk. My desk was pretty plain and boring. So, that was why I came with an idea to put some details in order to make it more comfortable for my eyes.

I am a typical person whom always believe, that creativity or imagination could come easily when you are surrounded with the comfortable and happy environment. So that was why, the first thought that came into my mind was placing my traveling photos on my desk. Simply because that every single time I look at them, I remember the moments that I have been through, and all of those always make me really happy.

Therefore, I arranged my traveling photos in a square size, edit them little bit, and get them printed on photo paper. To do the printing, instead of doing it by myself using my home printer, I went to a printing shop of which they did it using the laser printer. I must say that I was really satisfied with the results. As the color was exactly as I wanted it to be.

So here is the picture of my new desk!
Some people might think that it’s quite a mess, but I don’t really care as I am so happy! 😀

image_1

Later, I also did something on my mug. Just because it was too plain and boring. And again, I don’t like that.

So, in case you are wondering, I painted my mug using the permanent pen (no toluene and xylene), I put it still overnight, and the next following day I put it in the oven, baked it for around 30 minutes in 350°F or 180°C, in order to make the colors stay little longer. FYI, this trick was actually already been reviewed a lot on the internet. You might take a look at their works to give you some inspirations about what kind of illustrations or writing that you want to paint.

And here is my mug:

image

Guess what? Some of co-workers already asked me to also draw something on their mugs!
Yes, I never been this excited! 🙂

The last part of my post, still about an Illustration. Because basically, I am not a person who can draw a sketch or paint anything. I lack of this capability. So that was why when I could produce something beautiful, I couldn’t be any more happier! I never thought that at least, I could a sketch on one go. I never thought that drawing or sketching could be this fun and left an amazing feeling.

Even though the illustration was not my original idea, still I am proud of myself with such an improvement on sketching! I promise I’ll do a lot of practices in the future.

So, here is the result:

1 001

Okay then, that’s all about my new blogpost. Hope you enjoy and give you an inspiration. Not about how to do the illustration or any other art materials though, but to give you a message to be brave to learn something new!

Trust me, it is fun, makes you more excited and boosts your creativity!

HAVE A GOOD DAY, GOOD PEOPLE!

Leave a Reply

